Category Archives: Jewish Holidays

Sukkot: Lulav and Etrog

Lulav and Etrog Four Species

Like we mentioned in our Sukkot Fact File post, the Four Species is one of the commandments which are completely unique to Sukkot. Why do we shake the lulav and etrog? In Leviticus 23:40, the Jewish nation is commanded: You shall take for yourselves on the first day the fruit of a beautiful tree, date […]

Sukkot Fact File

etrog four species

Sukkot – also known as the Feast of Booths or Tabernacles – is a Biblical festival with an amazing range of unique laws, customs, and traditions. Learn all about this special holiday below! What is Sukkot? The Sukkot holiday is a fall time harvest festival that lasts for seven days in Israel, and eight around […]